| Author | Message |
|---|
RGALP

Joined: 03 May 2006 Posts: 2084
656264 NLN Dollars
Tournament Dollars

 | Posted:24.01.2009, 18:13 Club World??? (NOT CLUB WORLD! BEWARE SPAM/FRAUD EMAILS) |   |
I received this mail today, but don't quite understand it.......
ClubWorldCasinos : the list of FAKE Bull crap casinos!
Sorry for troubling you, but it’s very important information for
ClubWorldCasinos’ clients who believe anything they get by email.
In this situation we are forced to move to another
site and copy a good casino's name because we suck. We have little respect all our players, so we offer you to continue losing your money
with us at http://ladybirdeXXXXXXXXXXXXXX !
Our new project King SPAM Dice
Casino - the guarantor of your failure!
Copyright 2009 FAKEClubWorldCasinos. All Rights Reserved. News ID:95.3l(wearesmartfraudsters.org
Edited by TDTAT _________________
|
|
|
 |
palmck

Age: 32 Joined: 11 Dec 2007 Posts: 102
27953 NLN Dollars
Tournament Dollars

 | Posted:24.01.2009, 18:17 (No subject) |   |
spam, dont open an account. |
|
|
 |
TDTAT

Joined: 11 Mar 2006 Posts: 56018 Location: Gambleville 1035604 NLN Dollars
Tournament Dollars

 | Posted:24.01.2009, 18:41 (No subject) |   |
|
|
 |
RGALP

Joined: 03 May 2006 Posts: 2084
656264 NLN Dollars
Tournament Dollars

 | Posted:24.01.2009, 18:59 (No subject) |   |
Tell me about it!!!!!!! I figured this was spam
Just checking _________________
|
|
|
 |
Kraziegurl

Age: 33 Joined: 11 Oct 2007 Posts: 694 Location: Iowa 769700 NLN Dollars
Tournament Dollars

 | Posted:24.01.2009, 19:10 (No subject) |   |
I've been getting those emails, too!! I knew something fishy was going on because the REAL Club World wouldn't do anything like this! _________________
|
|
|
 |
anniemac

Age: 59 Joined: 06 Jun 2006 Posts: 1496 Location: United States 144585 NLN Dollars
Tournament Dollars

 | Posted:24.01.2009, 19:19 (No subject) |   |
These trolls are spamming everyone. Haven't figured out how they know I play at Club World or how they got my gmail account. That's the only place I get this spam and that's my CW email account.
I find that interesting. I only use gmail for Rivals and CW. _________________
|
|
|
 |
TDTAT

Joined: 11 Mar 2006 Posts: 56018 Location: Gambleville 1035604 NLN Dollars
Tournament Dollars

 | Posted:24.01.2009, 19:21 (No subject) |   |
|
|
 |
TDTAT

Joined: 11 Mar 2006 Posts: 56018 Location: Gambleville 1035604 NLN Dollars
Tournament Dollars

 | Posted:25.01.2009, 10:20 (No subject) |   |
« mystique » wrote:
If you cannot see this email properly, follow this link: HTML Version
Dear XXXX
Phishing Scam Utilising ClubWorld’s Brand Name
It has recently come to our attention that a group of Russian spammers are sending out huge volumes of junk mail using our good name in an attempt to obtain personal information.
Please be advised that ClubWorld are not requesting any of our players to re-register their accounts or re-download any software. We would like to assure you that we are continuing business as usual from the same location and the same websites as before.
I would strongly advise against clicking on any of the links or visiting the URLs in these emails as they will certainly lead to viruses or other malware.
If you are in any doubt at all about the validity of any email you have received or if you have any questions or comments please visit our website and use the details there to contact our customer services team.
Kind Regards,
Steve Morgan
« TDTAT » wrote:
« TDTAT » wrote:
mystique, Thanks for posting!
It is a good idea to IGNORE ALL SPAM EMAILS.. do not even open them.
IGNORE ANY EMAIL saying you won money.. ignore all emails
that say you will get money for forwarding an email!
IGNORE ANY EMAIL THAT SOUNDS FISHY- IT IS A SCAM!
You will see more scams every day as people get desperate!
While we are at it: beware of SCAMS in your everyday life too!
You will see more scams and fraudulent activity in rough economic times.
Even someone like your financial adviser may be looking out for their
interests over your own! Use common sense, get a second opinion
on everything- BE CAUTIOUS WITH YOUR MONEY AND YOUR TRUST!
_________________
  |
|
|
 |
|
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy: Noluckneeded.com provides links to gambling related websites which are legal in many jurisdictions. Each user is responsible to determine the legality of online gambling under their own local laws and act accordingly. All links provided on Noluckneeded.com are informational and for entertainment purposes. Noluckneeded.com cannot be held responsible for any activities undertaken by or on external websites.